I hate Time Warner. Can't stand them. They are the biggest idiots out of any company I've ever done business over the phone with. Some recent examples of their stupidity:
* I got a messed up bill in December because someone didn't tell me they were going to start charging me for my second digital box after 1 year. Spoke with a supervisor who gave me free Showtime for a year because of it.
* Since I didn't want to pay for the second box that I really didn't need, I turned the box in.
* Got my next bill and second box had not yet been removed. Called customer service to have it removed.
* Called later to verify box had been removed. Turns out when box was removed by service rep, she started charging me for Showtime.
* When speaking with rep who was removing the charge for Showtime, she advised me my new bill would be higher because apparently, they raised my base rate. This was neither on any bill or mentioned to me at any time when I was making all these friggin' calls to the service and billing departments.
So now I'm going with WOW! for my cable and internet. Both combined will save me $20 per month and I won't have to deal with Time Warner anymore. And you better believe I'm going to tell them why I'm canceling when I call. Is WOW! any good? I have no idea, and frankly I don't care. I talked to them on the phone twice today, and they don't sound like a bunch of monkeys, so they're already WAY ahead of Time Warner in my book. And if you want to switch to WOW!, let me know and I'll give you a code where I can get $25. Cause I'm worth it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Dude. I could have posted practically this exact thing about Cox. I once had to call them every month to take off a wrong charge. They kept "crediting" my account, when in actuality they would double the wrong charge. This went on for 9 months!! I just called them last week and threatened to switch to direct tv. They claim they discounted my bill for a year to keep my business. We shall see.
ReplyDelete